20 February 2017

Update 'Take Care Of Your Trails Weekend': more than 70 groups registered

Take pride in your trails & show your country has the best MTB community in Europe!

On the weekend of Saturday 1st & Sunday 2nd April 2017, the ‘Take Care of Your Trails’ weekend will take place with over 70 trail repair groups from Scotland to Slovenia, Denmark to Portugal to engage in a friendly competition to see which country can get the most amount of volunteers to work on paths and trails per head of population. 

It will be the first ever pan-European coordinated weekend of volunteer-based trail maintenance events. 

Slovenia are currently looking like the early hot favourites with over 25 trail crews providing opportunities for volunteers to help on their trails. With entries still open IMBA Europe are expecting many more sessions to take place and the ‘friendly’ competition to heat up as we get closer to April.  Take a  look at our map to see  all groups that registered so far and find more details about dates, times and how to sign up as local volunteer.

Here's an overview of all groups currently registered for the 2017 edition of Take Care Of Your Trails Weekend. 

Czech Republic

Group name: Trutnovtrails.cz
Contact: Jan Rejl - bikeacademy@trutnovtrails.cz
Date: 1 Apr. - 9.00 AM

Group name: Rychlebské Stezky Trailcentre
Contact: Pavel Hornik - info@rychlebskestezky.cz
Date: 1 Apr. - 9:00 AM

Group name:Singletrail moravský kras
Contact: Lukáš Holubec - lukashspk@gmail.com
Date: 12 March 

Denmark 

Group name: Roskilde Mountainbike Klub
Contact: Thomas Larsen Schmidt - tholarsch@gmail.com
Date: 2 Apr. - 9.00 AM
https://www.facebook.com/events/1723117378011120/ 

Group name: Silkeborg Sti- og Sporbyggerlaug
Contact: Erik Skovgaard Knudsen - erikskovgaardknudsen@gmail.com
Date: 1 Apr. -  9.00 AM

Group name: Hareskovens MTB Sporgruppe
Contact:Mette Thorning - mette_thorning@hotmail.com
Date: 1-Apr. - 10:00 AM

Group name: Slettestrand Trail Builder Laug
Contact: Esben Kronborg - ehk@slettestrand.dk
Date: 31 March - 8:30 AM

Group name:Bjerre MTB Spor
Contact: Robert Nordenhof - robertnordenhof@gmail.com
Date: 1 Apr. - 12.00 AM 

Group name: Svendborg MTB Sporbisser
Contact: Kewin Friis Kamelarczyk - kewin.kamelarczyk@svendborg.dk
Date: 2-Apr. - 09:00 AM

Group name: Ikast MTB og sporbyg.
Contact: Robert Muusmann - robertmuusmann@gmail.com
Date: 1-Apr - 12.00 AM 

Group name: Rold Skov MTB -Laug
Contact: Svend BrÅten - svjbr@mst.dk
Date: 1-Apr. - 09:00 AM

England 

Group name: Kielder Trail Reavers
Contact: Debby Mortimore - debm9597@hotmail.com 
Date: 2 Apr. - 9:30 AM

France

Group name: Bénévoles de l’antenne MBF Haut-Languedoc et club Vélo Caroux
Contact: Thierry Jalbaud - haut-languedoc@mbf-france.fr
Date: 1 Apr. - 9:00 AM

Group name: Bénévoles de l’antenne MBF Haute-Loire
Contact: haute-loire@mbf-france.fr
Date: 25 Mar. -  9:00 AM 

Group name: MBF Volunteer of Grenoble
Contact:jeremy@mbf-france.fr
Date:1 Apr. - 09.00 AM

Group name: Vivarais Ard Bike 07
Contact:mazonpat@hotmail.com
Date: 1 Apr. - 09.00 AM

Group name: MBF Volunteer of Fontainebleau
Contact:emmanuelderailleurs@me.com
Date: 1-Apr. - 10.00 AM

Group name: Chevannes VTT and Jussy VTT
Contact:chevannesvtt@gmail.com
Date:1-Apr. - 09.00 AM

Group name: MBF volunteer of the Vosges's local chapters
Contact:massif-des-vosges@mbf-france.fr
Date: 1- Apr. - 09.00 AM

Group name: Riders and shapers of the Serlin Trail
Contact: www.facebook.com/serlintrail
Date: 1-Apr. - 11:00 AM

Group name: Volunteer shapers of La Maunière
Contact: www.facebook.com/lamaunierevtt
Date: 1-Apr. 10:00 AM

Germany 

Group name:Wheels over Frankfurt Radsport e.V.
Contact:Johannes Weinkauff -  vorstand@woffm.de
Date: 1-Apr. - 10:00 AM

Group name: SWU-Trail Pfleger 2017
Contact: Max Kähny - info@swu-trail-blaustein.de
Date: 1-Apr. - 09.00 AM

Greece 

Group name: Mud Turtles/ Leros Cycling Team
Contact: Haris Theodoropoulos / h.theodoropoulos@gmail.com
Date: 1-Apr. - 10:00 AM / Location Island of Kos

Group name: Mud Turtles/ Leros Cycling Team
Contact: Haris Theodoropoulos / h.theodoropoulos@gmail.com
Date: 1-Apr. - 10:00 AM / Location Island of Leros 

Italy

Group name:  Trail IT Crew/ASD Emissioni Zero
Contact: Marco Angeletti - marco@asdemissionizero.com
Date: 1 Apr. - 10.00 AM

Group name: RacingBike
Contact: Patrizia Campagna - patriziacampagna@libero.it
Date: 1-Apr. - 9.30 AM

Group name:BIKETRACK 
Contact: Marco Canova - biketrackfiab@gmail.com
Date: 1-Apr. - 9:30 AM

Group name: Valceresio Bike Trail Builders
Contact: Maura Andreini - info@valceresiobike.it
Date: 1-Apr. - 9:30 AM

Group name: A.S.D. West Coast Trails
Contact: Simone del Sarto - westcoasttrails@gmail.com 
Date: 2-Apr. - 09.30 AM

Moldavia

Group name:Trail Park Valea Morilor
Contact: Dmitri Topal - topal-dmitrii@mail.ru
Date: 1 Apr. - 12:00 AM

Netherlands 

Group name: MTB Zoetermeer
Contact: Joris Gerardu - mtbzoetermeer.wordpress.com
Date: 1 Apr. - 09.30 AM

Poland 

Group name: POMBA
Contact: Michal Jurewicz - michal.jurewicz@pomba.pl
Date: 1 Apr. - 10.00 AM

Group name: stowarzyszenie kazoora
Contact: Pjotr Krajewski  - stowarzyszeniekazoora@gmail.com
Date: 1 Apr. - 12.00 AM

Portugal 

Group name: Madeira
Contact: Ricardo Pinto - rihuma@gmail.com
Date: 1 Apr. - 10.00 AM

Group name: Trail Building School Águeda
Contact: Gary Hampson - gary.hampson@dirtfactory.org
Date: 1-2 Apr. - 09.00 AM

Scotland

Group name: Tarland Trails
Contact: Chris Redmond - tarlandtrails@gmail.com
Date: 2-Apr 10:30 AM

Group name: Glentress Trail Fairies
Contact: Andy Wardman - andy.wardman@forestry.gsi.gov.uk
Date: 1-Apr 9:00 AM

Group name: Torridon
Contact: Alex Glasgow - alexglasgowforestdesign@gmail.com
Date: 1-Apr 10:00 AM

Group name: Glenlivet
Contact: Vicky Hilton - Vicky.Hilton@thecrownestate.co.uk
Date: 1-Apr 10:00 AM

Group name:Grantown on Spey
Contact: Andrew Melton - ajmelton68@gmail.com
Date: 1-Apr 10:00 AM

Group name: SKELF Bike Park
Contact: www.facebook.com/skelfedinburgh/ - theskelfbikepark@gmail.com
Date: 1-Apr 10:00 AM

Group name: Perthshire: Alyth Bike Park
Contact:Eliot Palmer - eliotpalmer@btinternet.co.uk
Date: 2-Apr. 1:00 PM

Group name: Cathkin Braes Bike Association
Contact:  Robbie Hawthorne, Glasgow Sport, 0141 287 3591.
Date: 1-Apr  09.30 AM

Groupname: Dumfries - Ae Trail Crew
Contact: John Henry 07540989589
Date: 1-April  09:00 AM

Slovenia 

Group name: Klub Gorskih Kolesarjev Obala
Contact: Peter Novak - kgkobala@gmail.com
Date: 1-Apr 10:00 AM

Group name: TKO Kranj
Contact: Daniel Benedičič - danibenedicic@gmail.com
Date: 1-Apr 8:00 AM

Group name: Kk Zagorska Dolina
Contact: Andraz Grum - obsi.unix@gmail.com
Date: 1-Apr 10:00 AM

Group name: Kd melamin
Contact: Igor Kaligarič - igor.kaligari@gmail.com
Date: 1-Apr 12:00 AM

Group name: PD TKO 2
Contact: Peter Dakskobler - peter.dakskobler@gmail.com
Date: 1-Apr 9:00 AM

Group name: PD TKO 1
Contact: Tine Zidarič  -  tine.zidaric@gmail.com
Date: 2-Apr 9:00 AM

Group name: Planica
Contact: Nejc Černilogar - nejc.cernilogar@gmail.com
Date: 1-Apr 9:00 AM

Group name: KTO Pd Dravograd
Contact: Franc Kadiš - franc.kadis@gmail.com
Date: 1-Apr 9:00 AM

Group name: Merjasec Enduro Ruše
Contact: Robert Kolar - robi.kolar@gmail.com
Date: 1-Apr 8:00 AM

Group name: Park "za bajto"
Contact: NiKo Korber - cebecebe@gmail.com
Date: 1-Apr 9:00 AM

Group name: Skalnica Trail constructor´s
Contact: Branko Belingar - 2bbranko@gmail.com
Date: 1-Apr 9:00 AM

Group name: Tržič - Kukovnica
Contact: Roland Bukovnik - info@tkotrzic.si
Date: 1-Apr 9:00 AM

Group name: Zelenica - Granicarska pot
Contact: Andrej Remskar - andrej@remskar.com
Date: 1-Apr 9:00 AM

Group name: MTB Logatec / Alpine club Logatec 
Contact: Matic Klanjscek - matic222@gmail.com
Date: 1-Apr 9:00 AM

Group name: Hostarji
Contact: Marko Perko - okramokrep@gmail.com
Date: 1-Apr 9:30 AM

Group name: Klub gorskih kolesarjev volja
Contact: Vladimir Cindro - info@kgkvolja.si
Date: 1-Apr 10:00 AM

Group name: Crna Lukna
Contact: Jani Hercog - janihercog@gmail.com
Date: 1-Apr 8:30 AM

Group name: Black Thorn
Contact: Aljaz Kodrič aljaz.kodric@crntrn.com
Date: 1-Apr 9:00 AM

Group name: Trail Constructors-supported by DešFleš
Contact: Rok Stegovec - desfles@gmail.com
Date: 1-Apr 9:00 AM

Group name:Kolesarsko društvo Krokar
Contact:Denis Tomazin - kd.krokar@gmail.com
Date: 2-Apr. -  8:00 AM

Group name: RKD Zverinice
Contact: Marjan Zver-Marč - marc@drustvo-zverinice.si
Date: 1-Apr 9:00 AM

Group name: Golovec trail crew
Contact: Tadej Tekavčič - tekavcic.tadej@gmail.com
Date: 1-Apr 9:00 AM

Group name: Trzic - Bistriska
Contact: Jernej Šarkan - jernej.sarkan@gmail.com
Date: 1-Apr 9:00 AM

Group name: Faktujetu Črne Njive
Contact: Matej Krebelj - matej.krebelj@gmail.com
Date: 1-Apr 9:00 AM

Group name: Bled Bike Festival / Projekt Natura
Contact: Aljoša  Žnidar - aljosa.znidar@gmail.com
Date: 1-Apr 10:00 AM

Group name: Black hole Enduro team
Contact: Nace Krivonog - nace.krivonog@gmail.com
Date: 2-Apr 10:00 AM

Group name: Kolesarski klub ravne na koroškem
Contact: Primoz Gams - primoz.gams@gmail.com
Date: 1-Apr 10:00 AM

Group name: ProAdventure
Contact: Robert Ciglar - robert.ciglar@adventure.si
Date: more details to come

Group name: TKO Kranj
Contact: Aljaž Kern - aljaz.kern@gmail.com
Date: more details to come

Group name: The Tribe
Contact: Sebastjan Galjot - sgaljot@gmail.com
Date: more details to come

Group name: MTB Klub Kranj
Contact: Sandi Bertoncelj - sandi.bertoncelj@gmail.com
Date: more details to come

Group name: BAJKA
Contact: Jože Zupančič - mtb.joze@gmail.com
Date: 2-Apr 9:00 AM

Group name: Single Trail park Jamnica
Contact: Anej Strucl anej@bikenomad.com
Date: 1&2 Apr 10:00 AM

Group name: Tolcova MTB Železniki
Contact: Matevž Veber - matevz.veber@gmail.com
Date: 1-Apr 9:00 AM

Group name: MTB Lisca
Contact: Matija Loncar - matija.loncar@gmail.com
Date: 1-Apr 9:00 AM

Wales 

Group name: Afan trail volunteers
Contact Susan Chilcott - s.chilcott@npt.gov.uk
Date: 1 Apr. - 10.00 AM